Posted by: boveli | August 26, 2010

Thursday DIY Madness

I thought to put some DIY love into this humble blog of mine and chose Thursday to be day of DIY MADNESS. Today all the ideas are from my absolute favourite DIY website Design Sponge. I hope this will get your creative juices going and kick start your DIY adventure. Most of the items are soOOoOo wedding friendly but with a little tweak it can be for everyday usage. Don’t you just love the flexibility of DIY? I’m loving it! SO enough of me, lets get to it.

I wanted lanterns all over my venue but that was when I wanted an outdoor venue and unfortunately had to axe that idea. But this is so cute and I couldn’t resist sharing it with you. Something sweet and simple to add to your wedding or party!

DIY: Paper Bag Lanterns

If you have a horse themed bash and you don’t want to splurge on it I found the perfect DIY for you. I’m so tempted to fill my empty wall in the living room with wild horses now. It looks so artsy and I would so do this for my background in my venue if I were to uses horses as my theme…hmmm…

DIY: Horse Stampede

DIY: Spruce your gift up

Fun and eay way to spruce up your gift, the tutorial is to show you how to spruce up the earrings before wrapping em up in paper. But if you think about it there are many other ways to use this little DIY gem.

DIY: Bird Cake Toppers

Ahh, if my theme had anything to do with birds I’d be on this sweet little honey like bees to a flower!

Remember the Pirate seal I was raving about? If you don’t click here to refresh your memory:Pirate Seal. Well guess what! I found something ten times better!

Found at Design Sponge (seal)

Originally done by: DIY Wooden Wax Seal

Wooo @_@ so much fun!

Xoxo

A


Responses

  1. The beautiful collection of art work and stamping seals with glittered letters and moreover,Beautiful blog with great informational content and Thanks for this great sharing.


Leave a comment

Categories